Venturing and Innovation

Established organizations are often unable to respond quickly enough to new technological opportunities and changing customer needs. Market trends and disruptive elements are recognized too late. Whether as a potential partner or competitor, startups offer important stimuli for a successful digital transformation and give companies access to new technologies and trends. We show what successful cooperation between corporates and start-ups can look like and where it is worth investing.

OUR EXPERTISE

this is image

Startup Screening

  • Start-up Screening for specific target markets and technologies
  • Match-making and successful collaboration with Start-ups
this is image

Start-up Collaboration and Co-development

  • Establishment of innovation hubs, incubators, and accelerators
  • Joint venture development and interim management
this is image

Trend Scouting

  • Identification of cutting edge technologies, products, and business fields.
  • Development of Innovation and Platform business model strategies
this is image

Venture Investment and Participation

  • Early stage financing and entrepreneurial collaboration as investors
  • Operational support and initiation of corporate cooperations

Project examples

We designed an innovation hub for several grid operators of a German energy group and supported its implementation. The aim of the project was to develop innovative data-oriented business models for the energy industry. An essential key to the success was the strong networking with the Berlin technology ecosystem in order to design and test relevant solution concepts in collaboration with startups.

We supported a start-up company specializing in consulting, planning, delivery and commissioning of smart home solutions. In the areas of new construction and refurbishment for private customers, the development of the business model and product designs were supported. This included the development of new service offerings, support in the further development of the business case, support in the scaling of the business model and the establishment of co-ops.

As entrepreneurs, we regularly witness how important it is to have the right contact person at the right time. As a committed investor, we help start-ups master the challenges of implementing sustainable organizational structures and building successful product/service portfolios. We support our early-stage entrepreneurs in word and deed and initiate decisive contacts with the help of our broad industry network.

Do you have any questions or would you like to make an appointment?

Venturing und Innovation

Etablierte Organisationen sind häufig nicht in der Lage, schnell genug auf neue technologische Möglichkeiten und veränderte Kundenbedürfnisse zu reagieren. Marktseitige Trends und disruptive Elemente werden zu spät erkannt. Ob als möglicher Partner oder Wettbewerber – Startups bieten wichtige Impulse für eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation und eröffnet Unternehmen Zugang zu neuen Technologien und Trends. Wir zeigen, wie eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zwischen Corporates und Startups aussehen kann und wo es sich lohnt, zu investieren.

Unsere Expertise

this is image

Startup Screening

  • Startup Screening für spezifische Zielmärkte und Technologien
  • Matchmaking und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit Startups
this is image

Startup Zusammenarbeit und Co-Development

  • Etablierung von Innovation Hubs, Inkubatoren und Acceleratoren
  • Gemeinsame Venture Development und Interim-Management
this is image

Trend Scouting

  • Identifizierung neuer Technologien, Produkte und Geschäftsfelder
  • Entwicklung von Innovations-, Plattform- und Geschäftsmodellstrategien
this is image

Venture Investments/Beteiligungen

  • Frühphasenfinanzierung und unternehmerische Zusammenarbeit als Investoren
  • Operative Unterstützung und Initiierung von Unternehmenskooperationen

Projektbeispiele

Für mehrere Netzbetreiber eines deutschen Energiekonzerns haben wir einen Innovation Hub konzipiert und die Umsetzung begleitet. Ziel des Projektes war es, innovative datenorientierte Geschäftsmodelle für die Energiewirtschaft zu entwickeln. Ein wesentlicher Schlüssel zum Erfolg war die starke Vernetzung mit dem Berliner Technologie-Ökosystem, um in Zusammenarbeit mit Startups relevante Lösungskonzepte zu entwerfen und zu verproben.

Ein auf die Beratung, Planung, Lieferung und Inbetriebnahme von Smart Home-Lösungen im Neubau- und Sanierungsbereich für Privatkunden spezialisiertes Startup haben wir beim Design des Geschäftsmodells sowie des Produktdesigns unterstützt. Dazu gehörten unter anderem die Entwicklung neuer Leistungsangebote, die Begleitung der Weiterentwicklung des Business Cases, die Unterstützung bei der Skalierung des Geschäftsmodells sowie der Aufbau von Kooperationen.

Als Unternehmer erfahren wir regelmäßig, wie wichtig es ist, im richtigen Moment den richtigen Ansprechpartner zu haben. Als engagierter Investor helfen wir Startups dabei die Herausforderungen bei der Umsetzung nachhaltiger Organisationsstrukturen und dem Aufbau erfolgreicher Produkt-/Service-Portfolios zu meistern. Mit Rat und Tat stehen wir unseren Frühphasen-Unternehmern zur Seite und initiieren mit Hilfe unseres breiten Branchen-Netzwerkes entscheidende Kontakte.

Sie haben noch Fragen oder möchten direkt einen persönlichen Beratungstermin vereinbaren?